18th International Conference on Distributed Computing and Intelligent Technology

19th – 23rd January, 2022
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology
Deemed to be University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

Call for Papers

Since 2004, ICDCIT conference series has been a global platform for Computer Science researchers to exchange research results and ideas on the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Intelligent Technology. These technologies are being increasingly relevant to individuals and organizations who engage in the production, processing and dissemination of knowledge.

The 18th International Conference on Distributed Computing and Intelligent Technology (ICDCIT-2022) will take place in Bhubaneswar during 19 – 23 January 2022. It will be organized by KIIT, Bhubaneswar, India. Like the previous years, the proceedings of the conference is planned to be published by Springer in the series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science.

Call for Paper
Easychair Paper Submission Link
Important Dates

July 23, 2021
Abstract Submission

July 30, 2021
Submission of full papers

September 23, 2021
Paper acceptance notification to authors

October 3, 2021
Final camera ready paper submission due

January 19th – 23rd 2022
Conference Date

ICDCIT-2022 solicits original research papers contributing to the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Intelligent Technology in the following broad areas:

Distributed Computing

  • Blockchain & Its Applications
  • Cloud Computing
  • Computational Social Science
  • Distributed and Cloud Storage
  • Distributed and Concurrent Data Structures
  • Distributed Auctions and Mechanism Design
  • Distributed Graph Algorithms
  • Distributed Machine Learning Algorithms
  • Distributed Operating Systems, Middleware, Databases
  • Distributed Social Choice Models
  • Edge Computing
  • Game-Theoretic Approaches to Distributed Computing
  • High-Performance, Cluster, Cloud and Grid Computing
  • Internet Applications, Social Networks, Recommendation Systems


Distributed Computing

  • Internet Applications, Social Networks, Recommendation Systems
  • Memory Management
  • Multi-Agent Systems
  • Multiprocessor and Multi-Core Architectures and Algorithms
  • Non-Volatile Memory
  • Parallel Network Computations
  • Peer-to-peer systems, overlay networks
  • Replication and consistency
  • Security in Distributed computing, Cryptographic Protocols
  • Sensor, mesh, and ad hoc networks
  • Task Management
  • Web Services
  • Wireless networks, mobile computing, autonomous agents

Intelligent Technologies

  • IoT Systems
  • Machine Vision
  • Robots
  • Security Systems
  • Health Care Systems
  • Automated Vehicles
  • Cyber Physical Systems
  • Business Analytics
  • Federated Learning
  • Knowledge Representation
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Topic Detection
  • Profiling and social networking
  • Trending
  • Authenticity, Honesty & Deception
  • Social Memory & Cognition
  • Society of Apps
  • Affective Computing
  • Engineering Intelligent Systems
  • AI planning
  • Reinforcement Learning
  • Neurosymbolic computing
  • Trustworthy computing
  • Explainability in AI
  • AI and Formal Verification
Paper Submission

Authors are invited to electronically submit their papers using LNCS format written in English, of up to 16 pages, presenting unpublished research results (not submitted elsewhere) or innovative practical applications including development of state of the art tools relevant to the conference theme. All submissions are to be done electronically, and submitted papers will be peer reviewed for possible inclusion in the conference proceedings expected to be published by Springer-Verlag as a volume of Lecture Notes in Computer Science.

At least one of the authors of each accepted paper must register for the conference and present the paper in person at the conference.

Papers are to be submitted through the Easychair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=icdcit18

Program Committee

Kishore Kothapalli, IIIT Hyderabad
Neeraj Mittal, U T Dallas
Archit Somani, Huawei Research
Sweta Kumari, Huawei Research
Muktikanta Sa, Telecom Paris
Elad Schiller, Chalmers University
Achour Mostefaoui, University of Nantes
Binoy Ravindran, Virginia Tech
Sebastien Tixeuil, Sorbonne University, France
Matthieu Perrin, University of Nantes
Xavier Defago, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Ajay Kshemkalyani, University of Illinois Chicago
Toshimitsu Masuzawa, Osaka University
Maria Potop-Butucaru, Sorbonne University, France
Gokarna Sharma, Kent State University
Vidhya Tekken Valapil
Bapi Chatterjee, IST Austria

Conference Committee

Achyuta Samanta, KIIT, India

Advisory Committee
Maurice Herlihy, Brown Univ., USA
Gérard Huet, INRIA, France
Bud Mishra, Courant Inst., NYU, USA
Hrushikesha Mohanty, KIIT, India
Raja Natarajan, TIFR, India
David Peleg, WIS, Israel
R. K. Shyamasundar, IIT Bombay, India
Laxmi Parida, IBM Research, USA

General Chair
Swarup Mohalik, Ericsson, Bangalore

Program Chairs
Sathya Peri, IIT Hyderabad, India
Sandeep Kulkarni, Michigan State University, USA
Bapi Raju, IIIT Hyderabad, India

Conference Management Chair
Samaresh Mishra, KIIT, India

Organizing Chair
Subhasis Dash, KIIT, India

Finance Chairs
Manoj Kumar Mishra, KIIT, India
Kunal Anand, KIIT, India

Publicity Chairs
Bindu Agarwalla, KIIT, India
Abhaya Kumar Sahoo, KIIT, India

Registration Chairs
Sital Dash, KIIT, India
Kamakhya Narain Singh, KIIT, India

Session Management Chairs
Ajay Kumar Jena, KIIT, India
Amiya Kumar Dash, KIIT, India

Publications Chairs
Saurabh Bilgaiyan, KIIT, India
Santwana Sagnika, KIIT, India

Student Symposium Chairs
Pradeep Kumar Mallick, KIIT, India
Amiya Ranjan Panda, KIIT, India

Industry Symposium Chairs
Debasish Das, TCS, India
Jagannath Singh, KIIT, India

Project Innovation Contest Chairs / Innovation Chairs
Chittaranjan Pradhan, KIIT, India
Junali Jasmine Jena, KIIT, India

Workshop Chairs
Sapna P.G., iKval Softwares, India
Siddharth Swarup Rautaray, KIIT, India
Krishna Chakravarty, KIIT, India

Ph.D Symposium Chairs
Satya Ranjan Dash, KIIT, India
Manas Ranjan Lenka, KIIT, India