17th International Conference on Distributed Computing and Internet Technology
7th – 10th January 2021
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

Since 2004, ICDCIT conference series is a global platform for Computer Science researchers to exchange research results and ideas on the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Internet Technology. These technologies are increasingly relevant to individuals and organizations who engage in the production, processing and dissemination of knowledge.

The 17th International Conference on Distributed Computing and Internet Technology (ICDCIT-2021) will take place in Bhubaneswar during 7-10 January 2021. It will be organized by KIIT, Bhubaneswar, India. Like the previous years, the proceedings of the conference is planned to be published by Springer in the series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science.

ICDCIT-2021 solicits original research papers contributing to the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Internet Technology in the following broad areas:

Distributed Computing

  • Distributed Algorithms
  • Concurrency and Parallelism
  • System Specification and Verification: Formal Methods.
  • Distributed Artificial Intelligence
  • Secure Computing and Communication
  • Cloud and P2P Systems
  • Cyber Physical Systems
  • Big Data Systems and Services

Internet Technologies

  • Web Search & Mining
  • Information Retrieval
  • Multi-media Systems
  • QoS Analysis
  • Web Services
  • Reputation and Trust
  • Recommender Systems
  • Internet of Things
  • Social Networks
  • Link prediction in networks

Societal Applications

  • Computational Social-Science: formal approach
  • E-Governance and ERP systems
  • Green Computing
  • Culture and Heritage- Management
  • Gaming Systems
  • Medical Applications
  • Computational Biology

Paper Submission

Authors are invited to electronically submit their papers using LNCS format written in English, of up to 16 pages, presenting unpublished research results (not submitted elsewhere) or innovative practical applications including development of state of the art tools relevant to the conference theme. All submissions are to be done electronically, and submitted papers will be peer reviewed for possible inclusion in the conference proceedings expected to be published by Springer-Verlag as a volume of Lecture Notes in Computer Science. At least one of the authors of each accepted paper must register for the conference and present the paper in person at the conference.

Papers are to be submitted through the Easychair

Important Dates

July 23, 2020:
Abstract Submission

July 30, 2020:
Submission of full papers

September 23, 2020:
Paper acceptance notification to authors

October 3, 2020:
Final camera ready paper submission due

Conference Committee

Achyuta Samanta, KIIT, India

Advisory Committee
Maurice Herlihy, Brown Univ., USA
Gérard Huet, INRIA, France
Bud Mishra, Courant Inst., NYU, USA
Hrushikesha Mohanty, KIIT, India
Raja Natarajan, TIFR, India
David Peleg, WIS, Israel
R. K. Shyamasundar, IIT Bombay, India.

General Chair
To be declared

Program Chairs
Diganta Goswami, IIT Guwahati
Trương Anh Hoàng, Vietnam

Program Committee
Meenakshi D’Souza, IIIT Bangalore, India
Dang Van Hung, University of Engineering and Technology, Vietnam
Chittaranjan Hota, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad, India
Hemangee Kalpesh Kapoor, IIT Guwahati, India
T. Venkatesh, IIT Guwahati, India
Partha Sarathi Mandal, IIT Guwahati, India
Debasis Samanta, IIT Kharagpur, India
Antony Franklin, IIT Hyderabad, India
Sasthi Charan Ghosh, ISI Kolkata, India
K. Sreenivas Rao, IIT Kharagpur, India

Conference Management Chair
Manjusha Pandey, KIIT, India

Organizing Chair
Jagannath Singh, KIIT, India

Finance Chair
Chittaranjan Pradhan, KIIT, India

Publicity Chair
Hrudaya Kumar Tripathy, KIIT , India

Registration Chairs
Bindu Agarwalla, KIIT, India
Abhaya Kumar Sahoo, KIIT, India

Session Management Chairs
Sital Dash, KIIT, India
Saurabh Bilgaiyan, KIIT, India

Publications Chair
Junali Jasmine Jena, KIIT, India

Student Symposium Chairs
Manoj Kumar Mishra, KIIT , India
Amiya Ranjan Panda, KIIT , India

Industry Symposium Chair
Phani Premaraju, Infor, Hyderabad, India
Siddharth Swarup Rautaray, KIIT, India

Project Innovation Contest Chairs
Ajay Kumar Jena, KIIT , India
Krishna Chakravarty, KIIT , India